Checkered Mate

Checkered Mate are a live 2-piece act consisting of stunning; powerful vocals complimented by intricate and tight musical arrangements.
directory of local bands
There may be only two of us, but by golly, we are massive with our sound.

Songs covered range vastly from the more relaxing; lounge style piano versions of your favourite hits, through to the more full-on tunes using our very own high quality produced accompaniment tracks.

Songs covered include:

- Someone Like You (Adele)
- Superstition (Stevie Wonder)
- Queen Medley (Queen)
- Stop (Sam Brown)
- Jar of Hearts (Christina Perri)
- Only You (Alison Moyet)
- Somebody Else's Guy (Jocelyn Brown)
- December 63 (Four Seasons)
- Forget You (Cee Lo Green)
- If I Were A Boy (Beyonce)
- Man! I Feel Like A Woman (Shania Twain)
- It's Not Fair (Lilly Allen)
- Walking On Broken Glass (Eurythmics)
- Price Tag (Jessie J)
- Alone (Heart)
- Young Hearts (Candi Staton)
- Car Wash (Rose Royce)

More information can be found at www.checkeredmate.co.uk

Checkered Mate, Leicester
music type
Pop, Disco, Rock - Covers duo (with backing tracks)
available for
Bar/Pub/Club, Events, Wedding, Party, Corporate,
Leicester, Leicestershire, LE4
< Back to the Band Directory find more bands in Leicestershireupdated 19-Feb-2012 21:34